EV charging in Australian Capital Territory
Across Australian Capital Territory there are 48 charging locations covering 181 charge points — 4% of the national total.
34 sites (71%) charge at 50 kW or more and 14 reach 150 kW or higher, putting Australian Capital Territory above the national fast-charging share of 55%. The fastest site in the state is Gold Creek Village (Tesla (including non-tesla)) at 300 kW, in Nicholls. 10 named networks operate here, with Evie, Exploren and BP Pulse (AU) carrying the most sites, and 3 locations are listed as free to use. We have detailed pages for 13 towns and suburbs in Australian Capital Territory with two or more charging locations, the largest being Deakin, Civic and Greenway.
Towns and suburbs in Australian Capital Territory
Every Australian Capital Territory locality with two or more public charging locations. Numbers show mapped locations and the fastest charger in each.
- Acton 2 locations · up to 160 kW
- Calwell 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Canberra 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Civic 3 locations · up to 150 kW
- Deakin 4 locations · up to 150 kW
- Fyshwick 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Greenway 3 locations · up to 250 kW
- Griffith 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Gungahlin 3 locations · up to 150 kW
- Lyneham 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Nicholls 2 locations · up to 300 kW
- Phillip 2 locations · up to 110 kW
- Strathnairn 2 locations · up to 22 kW
Fastest charging sites in Australian Capital Territory
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gold Creek Village | Nicholls | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 300 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| South.Point Tuggeranong | Greenway | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| ANU - School of Art & Design | Acton | Exploren | 160 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×5 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| ANU - Fulton Muir Building | Acton | Exploren | 160 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 | Not published |
| Kippax Fair Shopping Centre | — | BP Pulse (AU) | 150.15 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×5 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.72/kWh |
| Southlands Shopping Centre | Mawson | BP Pulse (AU) | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Next Gen Canberra | Lyneham | Exploren | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Gungahlin Village Shopping Centre | Gungahlin | Ampol AmpCharge | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Marketplace Gungahlin | Gungahlin | Exploren | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×5 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| ENGIE - Royal Australian Mint | Deakin | Chargefox | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×5 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60/kWh |
| Gordon St, Civic | Civic | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Calwell Shopping Centre - Evie | Calwell | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Jamison Plaza | Macquarie | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| BP Kingston | Griffith | BP Pulse (AU) | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×5 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Canberra Supercharger | Majura Park | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Bunnings Gungahlin | Gungahlin | Exploren | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| McGrath Ev, Kia | Phillip | Not stated | 110 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | $0.69/kWh |
| Watson St | Turner | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 Type 2 (Socket Only) ×4 | Not published |
| Southwell Park | Lyneham | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 Type 2 (Socket Only) ×6 | Not published |
| Woolworths Franklin | Franklin | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Wilson Carpark King St | Deakin | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Manuka Shops | Griffith | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Koko Molonglo Centre | Wright | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Hobart Place | Civic | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Hillside Lane | Civic | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Fyshwick Fresh Food Markets | Fyshwick | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Casey Market Town | Casey | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Amaroo Shopping Centre | Amaroo | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| BP Chisolm | Chisolm | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| ARTE Braddon | Braddon | Evie | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
Free charging in Australian Capital Territory
3 locations in Australian Capital Territory are listed with no charge to use. Access conditions still vary — many are customer-only or need an app.
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strathnairn - West Belconnen free | Strathnairn | Not stated | 7 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×1 | Free |
| The Link - Ginninderry Community & Information Centre free | Strathnairn | Exploren | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Eastlake Parade - Streetlight SL217828 free | Kingston | Thundergrid | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×1 | Free |
Charging site pages in Australian Capital Territory
Detail pages for the 32 highest-powered Australian Capital Territory sites, each with connectors, pricing and the five nearest alternatives.
- Amaroo Shopping Centre Amaroo · 75 kW
- ANU - Fulton Muir Building Acton · 160 kW
- ANU - School of Art & Design Acton · 160 kW
- ARTE Braddon Braddon · 75 kW
- BP Chisolm Chisolm · 75 kW
- BP Kingston Griffith · 150 kW
- Bunnings Gungahlin Gungahlin · 120 kW
- Calwell Shopping Centre - Evie Calwell · 150 kW
- Canberra Supercharger Majura Park · 120 kW
- Casey Market Town Casey · 75 kW
- Curtin Shops Curtin · 50 kW
- ENGIE - Royal Australian Mint Deakin · 150 kW
- Evoenergy Visitor Carpark Greenway · 50 kW
- Fyshwick Fresh Food Markets Fyshwick · 75 kW
- Gold Creek Village Nicholls · 300 kW
- Gordon St, Civic Civic · 150 kW
- Gungahlin Village Shopping Centre Gungahlin · 150 kW
- Hillside Lane Civic · 75 kW
- Hobart Place Civic · 75 kW
- Jamison Plaza Macquarie · 150 kW
- Koko Molonglo Centre Wright · 75 kW
- Manuka Shops Griffith · 75 kW
- Marketplace Gungahlin Gungahlin · 150 kW
- McGrath Ev, Kia Phillip · 110 kW
- Next Gen Canberra Lyneham · 150 kW
- South.Point Tuggeranong Greenway · 250 kW
- Southlands Shopping Centre Mawson · 150 kW
- Southwell Park Lyneham · 75 kW
- Vibe Hotel Canberra · 50 kW
- Watson St Turner · 75 kW
- Wilson Carpark King St Deakin · 75 kW
- Woolworths Franklin Franklin · 75 kW
Other states and territories
- Western Australia 392 locations
- Victoria 294 locations
- New South Wales 278 locations
- Queensland 136 locations
- South Australia 132 locations
- Tasmania 67 locations
- Northern Territory 10 locations