EV charging in Western Australia
Western Australia has 392 public EV charging locations in this dataset and 743 individual charge points, which is 29% of every mapped location in Australia.
123 sites (31%) charge at 50 kW or more and 69 reach 150 kW or higher, putting Western Australia below the national fast-charging share of 55%. The fastest site in the state is Dunsborough Centerpoint (WeVolt (AU)) at 400 kW, in Dounsborough. 19 named networks operate here, with Chargefox, Tesla (Tesla-only charging) and WA EV Network (AU) carrying the most sites, and 70 locations are listed as free to use. We have detailed pages for 69 towns and suburbs in Western Australia with two or more charging locations, the largest being Perth, Mandurah and Merredin.
Towns and suburbs in Western Australia
Every Western Australia locality with two or more public charging locations. Numbers show mapped locations and the fastest charger in each.
- Albany 4 locations · up to 250 kW
- Armadale 5 locations · up to 250 kW
- Balladonia 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Bentley 2 locations · up to 24 kW
- Boddington 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Brookton 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Broome 4 locations · up to 22 kW
- Busselton 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Byford 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Canning Vale 2 locations · up to 180 kW
- Carnarvon 4 locations · up to 150 kW
- Cockburn 3 locations · up to 24 kW
- Corrigin 2 locations · up to 20 kW
- Dalwallinu 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Denham 3 locations · up to 150 kW
- Denmark 2 locations · up to 7.2 kW
- Derby 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- East Perth 2 locations · up to 180 kW
- Esperance 5 locations · up to 150 kW
- Exmouth 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Fitzroy Crossing 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Fremantle 5 locations · up to 22 kW
- Geraldton 4 locations · up to 150 kW
- Gingin 3 locations · up to 22 kW
- Halls Creek 4 locations · up to 150 kW
- Hyden 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Jerramungup 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Joondalup 5 locations · up to 120 kW
- Jurien Bay 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Kalbarri 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Kalgoorlie 4 locations · up to 150 kW
- Karratha 3 locations · up to 150 kW
- Katanning 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Kensington 3 locations · up to 7 kW
- Kojonup 2 locations · up to 250 kW
- Kulin 3 locations · up to 22 kW
- Lagrange 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Lancelin 3 locations · up to 250 kW
- Mandurah 6 locations · up to 250 kW
- Manjimup 3 locations · up to 180 kW
- Margaret River 5 locations · up to 250 kW
- Margret River 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Melville 2 locations · up to 180 kW
- Melville City 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Merredin 6 locations · up to 250 kW
- Midland 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Mundaring 2 locations · up to 7 kW
- Narrogin 4 locations · up to 22 kW
- Norseman 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Northam 3 locations · up to 150 kW
- Northampton 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Northbridge 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Osbourne Park 2 locations · up to 250 kW
- Pemberton 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Perth 30 locations · up to 250 kW
- Ravensthorpe 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Rockingham 4 locations · up to 50 kW
- Southern Cross 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Stirling 3 locations · up to 50 kW
- Subiaco 3 locations · up to 75 kW
- Tom Price 2 locations · up to 25 kW
- Walpole 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Wanneroo 3 locations · up to 22 kW
- Warmun 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- West Perth 2 locations · up to 350 kW
- Whim Creek 2 locations · up to 150 kW
- Williams 3 locations · up to 250 kW
- Witchcliffe 3 locations · up to 75 kW
- Wongan Hills 2 locations · up to 22 kW
Fastest charging sites in Western Australia
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dunsborough Centerpoint | Dounsborough | WeVolt (AU) | 400 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | $0.60 per kWh |
| RAC, West Perth | West Perth | Chargefox | 350 kW | CHAdeMO ×2 CCS (Type 2) ×2 Type 2 (Socket Only) ×1 | $0.60 per kwh |
| Osborne Park Supercharger | Osbourne Park | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×8 | Not published |
| Armadale Supercharger offline | Armadale | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Merriden Supercharger offline | Merredin | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 | Not published |
| Busselton Supercharger | Bussleton | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Perth City Supercharger | Perth | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Green Head Supercharger offline | Green Head | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Coogee Supercharger | — | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Albany Tesla Supercharger | Albany | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | 69c / KwH |
| Karrinyup Centre | Perth | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | 0.51c / kWhr plus $1/min idle fee |
| Kojonup Supercharger | Kojonup | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Mandurah Tesla Supercharger offline | Mandurah | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 | $0.68 per kWh |
| Margaret River Tesla Supercharger | Margaret River | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 | Supercharger rates |
| Lancelin Supercharger | Lancelin | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 | $0.59 per kWh |
| Williams Supercharger | Williams | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 | Tesla Supercharger Cost |
| Manjimup NRMA | Manjimup | NRMA | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Eneabba NRMA | — | Chargefox | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×3 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Livingstone Market Mall | Canning Vale | Chargefox | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | $0.65 per kWh |
| Ampol Belmont | Belmont | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60 per kWh |
| Ampol Foodary North Yunderup | North Yunderup | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60 per kWh |
| Ampol Melville | Melville | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60 per kWh |
| Ampol East Perth | East Perth | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60 per kWh |
| Ampol Gosnells | Gosnells | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60/kWh for pay-as-you-go charging. |
| Mulberry Estate Charger | Swan Valley Path | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 160 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| Edgewater Mini Mall | Joondalup City | Chargefox | 160 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| BP South Bound | — | BP Pulse (AU) | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | 65c/kWh |
| BP Pulse Northbound | Perth | BP Pulse (AU) | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | 65c/kWh |
| Eaton Supercharger | Eaton | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | AUD 0.68/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Armadale Shopping Center Mall | Armadale | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
Free charging in Western Australia
70 locations in Western Australia are listed with no charge to use. Access conditions still vary — many are customer-only or need an app.
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Margret River Tourist Park free | Margret River | Not stated | 3 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×1 | Free |
| Voyager Estate free | Margret River | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×2 | Free |
| Beatty Park Leisure Centre free | North Perth | WeVolt (AU) | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| HBF Arena - Joondalup free | Joondalup | Exploren | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Morowa Destination Charger free | Morawa | Exploren | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×4 | Free |
| Morley Sport and Recreation Centre free | Morley | Exploren | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Coles South Perth free | — | Not stated | 7 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×4 | Free |
| Westfield Carousel free | Cannington City | Not stated | 2.5 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×10 | Free |
| Tom Price DC Charger free | Tom Price | Not stated | 25 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | Free |
| Denmark free | Denmark | Not stated | 3 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×1 | Free |
| East Fremantle Town Hall free | East Fremantle | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| The Esplanade Hotel free | Fremantle | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×2 | Free |
| Tesla HPWC Destination Stations free | Margaret River | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 22 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×3 | Free |
| Muja Power Station free | Muja | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Karringup Center free | Karringup | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Wagin Motel free | Wagin | Not stated | 11 kW | Three Phase 5-Pin (AS/NZ 3123) ×1 Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×1 | Free |
| Silk Thai Restaurant free | Mandurah | Chargefox | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×1 | Free |
| Empower Solar free | Canning Vale | Not stated | 22 kW | Tesla (Model S/X) ×1 Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×1 | Free |
| Paraburdoo DC Charger free | Paraburdoo | Not stated | 50 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 Three Phase 5-Pin (AS/NZ 3123) ×1 | Free |
| Malvern Springs McDonalds free | Malvern Springs | Chargefox | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
Charging site pages in Western Australia
Detail pages for the 98 highest-powered Western Australia sites, each with connectors, pricing and the five nearest alternatives.
- Albany (WA EV Network) Albany City · 150 kW
- Albany Tesla Supercharger Albany · 250 kW
- All Saints College Bull Creek · 50 kW
- Ampol Belmont Belmont · 180 kW
- Ampol East Perth East Perth · 180 kW
- Ampol Foodary Baldivis Baldivis · 150 kW
- Ampol Foodary North Yunderup North Yunderup · 180 kW
- Ampol Gosnells Gosnells · 180 kW
- Ampol Melville Melville · 180 kW
- Armadale City Armadale · 60 kW
- Armadale Shopping Center Mall Armadale · 150 kW
- Armadale Supercharger Armadale · 250 kW
- Balladonia - WA EV Network Balladonia · 50 kW
- Beaufort Street Center Perth · 50 kW
- Beverly Sonic Charge Beverly · 60 kW
- Bidyadanga Turnoff (WA EV Network) Lagrange · 50 kW
- BP Pulse Northbound Perth · 150 kW
- Bridgetown Shire Bridgetown · 50 kW
- Brookton (WA EV Network) Brookton · 150 kW
- Busselton City Busselton · 50 kW
- Busselton Supercharger Bussleton · 250 kW
- Butler McDonalds Butler · 124 kW
- Carnarvon (WA EV Network) Carnarvon · 150 kW
- CD Dodd Perth · 120 kW
- Central Car Park, Collie Collie · 50 kW
- Coolgardie (WA EV Network) Coolgardie · 150 kW
- Dalwallinu Dalwallinu · 50 kW
- Denham (WA EV Highway) Denham · 150 kW
- Derby (WA EV Network) Derby · 150 kW
- Dunsborough Centerpoint Dounsborough · 400 kW
- Eaton Supercharger Eaton · 150 kW
- Edgewater Mini Mall Joondalup City · 160 kW
- Ellenbrook Home Co Ellenbrook · 124 kW
- Esperance (WA EV Network) Esperance · 150 kW
- Exmouth (WA EV Network) Exmouth · 150 kW
- Fitzroy Crossing (WA EV Network) Fitzroy Crossing · 150 kW
- Geraldton (WA EV Network) Geraldton · 150 kW
- Green Head Supercharger Green Head · 250 kW
- Halls Creek (WA EV Network) Halls Creek · 150 kW
- Hyden (WA EV Network) Hyden · 150 kW
- Jerramungup (WA EV Network) Jerramungup · 150 kW
- Jurien Bay (WA EV Network) Jurien Bay · 150 kW
- Kalbarri (WA EV Network) Kalbarri · 150 kW
- Kalgoorlie (WA EV Network) Kalgoorlie · 150 kW
- Karratha (WA EV Network) Karratha · 150 kW
- Karrinup Shopping Mall Stirling · 50 kW
- Karrinyup Centre Perth · 250 kW
- Kings Park (WA EV Network) West Perth · 150 kW
- Kojonup (WA EV Network) Kojonup · 150 kW
- Kojonup Supercharger Kojonup · 250 kW
- Kununarra (WA EV Network) Kununurra · 150 kW
- Lancelin (WA EV Network) Lancelin · 150 kW
- Lancelin Supercharger Lancelin · 250 kW
- Livingstone Market Mall Canning Vale · 180 kW
- Mandurah Forum Mall Mandurah · 150 kW
- Mandurah Tesla Supercharger Mandurah · 250 kW
- Manjimup (WA EV Network) Manjimup · 150 kW
- Manjimup NRMA Manjimup · 180 kW
- Margaret River (WA EV Network) Margaret River · 150 kW
- Margaret River RAC Electric Highway Margaret River · 50 kW
- Margaret River Tesla Supercharger Margaret River · 250 kW
- Maule Road Jandakot · 100 kW
- Merredin (WA EV Highway) Merredin · 150 kW
- Merriden Supercharger Merredin · 250 kW
- Mineral Resources Park Lathlain · 75 kW
- Mulberry Estate Charger Swan Valley Path · 160 kW
- Norseman (WA EV Network) Norseman · 150 kW
- Northam (WA EV Network) Northam · 150 kW
- Northampton (WA EV Network) Northampton · 150 kW
- NRMA - Joondalup Joondalup · 120 kW
- NRMA Mandurah Mandurah · 120 kW
- NRMA Midland Midland · 120 kW
- O'Conner eLumina O'connor · 120 kW
- Osborne Park Supercharger Osbourne Park · 250 kW
- Pardoo Road House (WA EV Network) Pardoo · 50 kW
- Perth City Supercharger Perth · 250 kW
- Port Headland (WA EV Network) Port Headland · 150 kW
- RAC Electric Highway Mandurah Mandurah · 50 kW
- RAC Rockingham Rockingham · 50 kW
- RAC, West Perth West Perth · 350 kW
- Ravensthorpe (WA EV Network) Ravensthorpe · 150 kW
- Riverton Mall Riverton · 75 kW
- Ross's Discount Home Center Guildford · 60 kW
- Sandfire (WA EV Network) Sandfire · 50 kW
- Scarborough Beach Road Osbourne Park · 120 kW
- Southern Cross (WA EV Network) Southern Cross · 150 kW
- Subiaco DC Charger Subiaco · 75 kW
- Symmons Street Parking Bunbury City · 50 kW
- The Promenade Australind · 100 kW
- WA EV Network - Whim Creek Whim Creek · 150 kW
- Walpole (WA EV Network) Walpole · 150 kW
- Warmun Roadhouse (WA EV Network) Warmun · 150 kW
- Warrick Grove Mall Stirling City · 150 kW
- Williams (WA EV Network) Williams · 150 kW
- Williams Supercharger Williams · 250 kW
- Witchcliffe Eco Village Cluster 1A Witchcliffe · 75 kW
- Witchcliffe Eco Village Cluster 1B Witchcliffe · 75 kW
- Witchcliffe Eco Village Cluster 1C Witchcliffe · 75 kW
Other states and territories
- Victoria 294 locations
- New South Wales 278 locations
- Queensland 136 locations
- South Australia 132 locations
- Tasmania 67 locations
- Australian Capital Territory 48 locations
- Northern Territory 10 locations