EV charging in Queensland
Queensland has 136 public EV charging locations in this dataset and 275 individual charge points, which is 10% of every mapped location in Australia.
114 sites (84%) charge at 50 kW or more and 14 reach 150 kW or higher, putting Queensland above the national fast-charging share of 55%. The fastest site in the state is Northpoint Shopping Centre (Evie) at 350 kW, in Harlaxton. 11 named networks operate here, with Queensland Electric Super Highway, Evie and Chargefox carrying the most sites, and 17 locations are listed as free to use. We have detailed pages for 16 towns and suburbs in Queensland with two or more charging locations, the largest being Brisbane, Brisbane City and Broadbeach.
Towns and suburbs in Queensland
Every Queensland locality with two or more public charging locations. Numbers show mapped locations and the fastest charger in each.
- Brisbane 5 locations · up to 75 kW
- Brisbane City 2 locations · up to 22 kW
- Broadbeach 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Browns Plains 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Camooweal 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Gin Gin 2 locations · up to 250 kW
- Gold Coast 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Gympie 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Hamilton 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Kelvin Grove 2 locations · up to 50 kW
- Kingaroy 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Maroochydore 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Southport 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Springwood 2 locations · up to 75 kW
- Toowoomba 2 locations · up to 120 kW
- Townsville 2 locations · up to 350 kW
Fastest charging sites in Queensland
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northpoint Shopping Centre | Harlaxton | Evie | 350 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | Not published |
| Bundamba | Bundamba | Evie | 350 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | Not published |
| Whitsunday Gold - Evie | — | Evie | 350 kW | CHAdeMO ×2 CCS (Type 2) ×2 | 0.60c per kWh |
| PUMA /Evie | Townsville | Evie | 350 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | Not published |
| Coles Express Coomera | — | Evie | 350 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | $0.60 per kWh |
| Evie Networks Coochin Creek | Caboolture | Evie | 350 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | 60c/kWh |
| Willowbank Raceway | Willowbank | Elanga (AU) | 300 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| Gin Gin, QLD - Dear St | Gin Gin | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 250 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Ampcharge Reedy Creek | Reedy Creek | Ampol AmpCharge | 180 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60/kWh for pay-as-you-go charging. |
| Gunabul HomeStead | Southside | Not stated | 160 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | $0.70/kWh |
| Eli Waters Shopping Centre | Hervey Bay | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | 0.68 |
| Woolworths Ormeau (underground carpark) | Ormeau | Evie | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Gympie Road | — | Not stated | 150 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | $0.60/kWh |
| Raintrees Shopping Centre | Manunda | Evie | 150 kW | CHAdeMO ×4 CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Gold Coast Supercharger | Gold Coast | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×8 | AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Maroochydore Supercharger | Maroochydore | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Gympie Supercharger [Tesla] | Gympie | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | $0.52/kWh |
| Toowoomba Supercharger | Toowoomba | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Ovens Supercharger | — | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | AUD 0.42/kWh;other tariffs for older cars |
| Hunter Street | — | Ampol AmpCharge | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| 27 - 49 Browns Plains Road | Browns Plains | Chargefox | 120 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | $0.45 per kWh |
| Tesla Supercharger Runaway Bay | Runaway Bay | Tesla (including non-tesla) | 100 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×6 | Not published |
| Pimpama Sports Hub [Chargefox] | Pimpama | Chargefox | 75 kW | CHAdeMO ×3 CCS (Type 2) ×3 | $0.30/kWh |
| Electric Highway - Kingaroy | Kingaroy | Chargefox | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | $0.30 per kWh |
| BP Pulse Ferny Grove | Brisbane | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | Unknown ×2 | Not published |
| bp pulse Blacksoil | Blacksoil | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | 55c/kWh |
| bp pulse Nambour | Nambour | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | Not published |
| bp pulse Hamilton | Hamilton | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | 55c/kWh |
| East Brisbane [bp pulse] | East Brisbane | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | 55c/kWh |
| Maroochy Plaza [bp pulse] | Maroochydore | BP Pulse (AU) | 75 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 | 55c/kWh |
Free charging in Queensland
17 locations in Queensland are listed with no charge to use. Access conditions still vary — many are customer-only or need an app.
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UQ Sport Synthetic Playing Fields Carpark free | St Lucia | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×3 | Free |
| Car Park free | Warwick | iCharge (AL) | unknown | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×1 | Free |
| Vicinity Centres - Grand Plaza free | Browns Plains | Chargefox | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Wellington Road offline | Brisbane City | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Kawana Shopping World free | Buddina | Chargefox | 7 kW | Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×2 | Free |
| Orion Springfield Shopping Centre free | Springfield | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×4 Type 2 (Tethered Connector) ×2 | Free |
| Way Street free | Brisbane | ChargePoint | 7 kW | Type 1 (J1772) ×4 | Free |
| Wellington Road offline | Brisbane City | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Bunnings Newstead Carpark free | Brisbane | Not stated | 2.4 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×5 | Free |
| QUT Kelvin Grove Stadium Carpark free | Kelvin Grove | Not stated | 50 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | Free |
| QUT Kelvin Grove H Block free | Kelvin Grove | Not stated | 50 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | Free |
| Secure Park King St free | Bowen Hills | Not stated | 2.4 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×4 | Free |
| Secure Park Southpoint free | South Brisbane | Not stated | 2.4 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×3 | Free |
| Secure Park Vulture St free | Brisbane | Not stated | 3.6 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×5 | Free |
| Frosty Mango free | Mutarnee | Tesla (Tesla-only charging) | 22 kW | Tesla (Model S/X) ×2 | Free |
| North Shore Hamilton Station [QLD Electric Superhighway] free | Hamilton | Queensland Electric Super Highway | 50 kW | CHAdeMO ×2 CCS (Type 2) ×2 Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 | Free |
| Sea Gypsy Boutique Cafe free | Burnett Heads | Chargefox | 50 kW | CHAdeMO ×1 CCS (Type 2) ×1 | Free |
Charging site pages in Queensland
Detail pages for the 88 highest-powered Queensland sites, each with connectors, pricing and the five nearest alternatives.
- 27 - 49 Browns Plains Road Browns Plains · 120 kW
- Alford Street Carkpark Kingaroy · 50 kW
- Ampcharge Reedy Creek Reedy Creek · 180 kW
- Ayr QESH Ayr · 50 kW
- Bilinga QESH (Coolangatte Airport) Bilinga · 50 kW
- Birkdale Fair Birkdale · 50 kW
- Bowen QESH Bowen · 50 kW
- BP Caboolture North Morayfield · 75 kW
- BP Caboolture Southbound Burpengary East · 75 kW
- bp pulse Albany Forrest Albany Creek · 75 kW
- bp pulse Blacksoil Blacksoil · 75 kW
- BP Pulse Ferny Grove Brisbane · 75 kW
- bp pulse Hamilton Hamilton · 75 kW
- bp pulse Loganholme Loganholme · 75 kW
- bp pulse Nambour Nambour · 75 kW
- Brendale Service Centre Brendale · 50 kW
- Brickworks Ferry Road Southport · 50 kW
- Brisbane Airport Brisbane Airport · 50 kW
- Bundall Chamers Surfers Paradise · 75 kW
- Bundamba Bundamba · 350 kW
- Bus Stop Sales - Rocklea Rocklea · 75 kW
- BWS Forest Glen Forest Glen · 50 kW
- Cairns QESH Cairns · 50 kW
- Caloundra Shopping Centre Caloundra · 50 kW
- Cardwell QESH Cardwell · 50 kW
- Carmila QESH Carmila · 50 kW
- Charlton QESH Charlton · 50 kW
- Childers QESH Childers · 50 kW
- Coles North Buderim Buderim · 50 kW
- Coolangatta Surf Club Coolangatta · 75 kW
- Cooroy Station Cooroy · 50 kW
- Cypress Street Charleville · 75 kW
- Dawson St Parking Lot Miles · 75 kW
- East Brisbane [bp pulse] East Brisbane · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Barcaldine Barcaldine · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Blackall Blackall · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Charters Towers Richmond Hill · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Dingo Dingo · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Esk Esk · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Hughenden Hughenden · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Ipswich Ipswich · 50 kW
- Electric Highway - Kingaroy Kingaroy · 75 kW
- Electric Highway - Winton Winton · 75 kW
- Eli Waters Shopping Centre Hervey Bay · 150 kW
- Emu Street Longreach · 75 kW
- Evie Beaudesart Beaudesart · 50 kW
- Evie Beenleigh Beenleigh · 50 kW
- Evie Networks Coochin Creek Caboolture · 350 kW
- Gasworks Plaza Newstead · 50 kW
- Gin Gin, QLD - Dear St Gin Gin · 250 kW
- Gold Coast Sports & Leisure Centre Carrara · 75 kW
- Gold Coast Supercharger Gold Coast · 120 kW
- Gunabul HomeStead Southside · 160 kW
- Gympie Supercharger [Tesla] Gympie · 120 kW
- Ikea North Lakes North Lakes · 50 kW
- Innisfail QESH Innisfail · 50 kW
- Jindalee Home Jindalee · 50 kW
- King Street Cloncurry · 75 kW
- Kurrawa Surf Club Broadbeach · 75 kW
- Logan Motorway [bp pulse] Larapinta · 75 kW
- Lutwyche Market Central Lutwyche · 50 kW
- Mackay QESH Mackay · 50 kW
- Marlborough QESH Marlborough · 50 kW
- Maroochy Plaza [bp pulse] Maroochydore · 75 kW
- Maroochydore Supercharger Maroochydore · 120 kW
- Maryborough QESH Maryborough · 50 kW
- Miami Aquatic Centre Miami · 75 kW
- Miriam Vale QESH Miriam Vale · 50 kW
- Montague Markets West End · 50 kW
- New Broadwater Parklands Southport · 75 kW
- Noosa Village Noosaville · 50 kW
- North Shore Hamilton Station [QLD Electric Superhighway] Hamilton · 50 kW
- Northpoint Shopping Centre Harlaxton · 350 kW
- NRMA Camooweal Camooweal · 50 kW
- Pacific Fair Broadbeach · 50 kW
- Pimpama Sports Hub [Chargefox] Pimpama · 75 kW
- Port Douglas QESH Port Douglas · 50 kW
- PUMA /Evie Townsville · 350 kW
- Raintrees Shopping Centre Manunda · 150 kW
- Robina Central Robina · 50 kW
- Springwood Springwood · 50 kW
- Springwood [bp pulse] Springwood · 75 kW
- Tesla Supercharger Runaway Bay Runaway Bay · 100 kW
- Toowoomba Supercharger Toowoomba · 120 kW
- Townsville QESH Townsville · 50 kW
- Victoria Point Victoria Point · 50 kW
- Willowbank Raceway Willowbank · 300 kW
- Woolworths Ormeau (underground carpark) Ormeau · 150 kW
Other states and territories
- Western Australia 392 locations
- Victoria 294 locations
- New South Wales 278 locations
- South Australia 132 locations
- Tasmania 67 locations
- Australian Capital Territory 48 locations
- Northern Territory 10 locations