EV charging in Northern Territory
Across Northern Territory there are 10 charging locations covering 16 charge points — 1% of the national total.
4 sites (40%) charge at 50 kW or more and 0 reach 150 kW or higher, putting Northern Territory below the national fast-charging share of 55%. The fastest site in the state is Erldunda Roadhouse (NRMA) at 80 kW, in Ghan. 2 named networks operate here, with NRMA and Evie carrying the most sites, and 1 location is listed as free to use. We have detailed pages for 1 town or suburb in Northern Territory with two or more charging locations, the largest being Darwin.
Towns and suburbs in Northern Territory
Every Northern Territory locality with two or more public charging locations. Numbers show mapped locations and the fastest charger in each.
- Darwin 2 locations · up to 50 kW
Fastest charging sites in Northern Territory
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Erldunda Roadhouse | Ghan | NRMA | 80 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 | 0.66 |
| Victoria River Roadhouse | Gregory | NRMA | 80 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×4 | Not published |
| Red Rooster | Marrara | Evie | 50 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | Not published |
| Evie Darwin | Darwin | Evie | 50 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×2 CHAdeMO ×2 | Not published |
| Alicetronics Jaycar Stockist | Alice Springs | Not stated | 35 kW | CCS (Type 2) ×1 CHAdeMO ×1 | Not published |
| Kulgera Roadhouse and Caravan Park | Kulgera | Not stated | 22.2 kW | Three Phase 5-Pin (AS/NZ 3123) ×1 | $10 per hour @22kw |
| Wirib Store And Tourist Park | Timber Creek | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×1 | Not published |
| Ti Tree Food Barn And Accomodation | Ti Tree | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×1 | $5 per hour at 11kw |
| Charles Darwin University - Car Park Orange C free | Darwin | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 Type I (AS 3112) ×6 Type 1 (J1772) ×6 | Free |
| Barkly Homestead Wayside Inn | Tablelands | Not stated | 3.6 kW | Type I (AS 3112) ×1 | $45 |
Free charging in Northern Territory
1 location in Northern Territory is listed with no charge to use. Access conditions still vary — many are customer-only or need an app.
| Charging location | Locality | Operator | Max power | Connectors | Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charles Darwin University - Car Park Orange C free | Darwin | Not stated | 22 kW | Type 2 (Socket Only) ×2 Type I (AS 3112) ×6 Type 1 (J1772) ×6 | Free |
Charging site pages in Northern Territory
Detail pages for the 4 highest-powered Northern Territory sites, each with connectors, pricing and the five nearest alternatives.
- Erldunda Roadhouse Ghan · 80 kW
- Evie Darwin Darwin · 50 kW
- Red Rooster Marrara · 50 kW
- Victoria River Roadhouse Gregory · 80 kW
Other states and territories
- Western Australia 392 locations
- Victoria 294 locations
- New South Wales 278 locations
- Queensland 136 locations
- South Australia 132 locations
- Tasmania 67 locations
- Australian Capital Territory 48 locations